Address & Phone

Mailing Address:
John H. Lindsey Building
Lewis Street
4354 TAMU
College Station, Texas 77843-4354

Main Press Phone:

Main Press Fax:

Contact Form


advancement board image

State of the Press

Established in 1979, just a few years after the Press’s founding, the Advancement Board of Texas A&M University Press provides advice and support from leading figures in many of the constituencies that the Press serves. The Board includes former students of the University, other friends and admirers of the Press from almost every part of Texas and beyond.

Mission Statement

The mission of the Texas A&M University Press Advancement Board is to support the mission of the Press, promote awareness and recognition of the Press, and assist in bringing outside funding to the Press.

2017–2018 Advancement Board Members

John Adams ’73, College Station
James Ashlock ’54, Tallahassee, FL
Amy Bacon ’91, Seabrook
David Boethel ’68, Bryan
Bill Carter ’69, Dallas
Blair Fitzsimons, San Antonio
Pamela Harte ’84, Fort Davis
Kathleen Havel, Dallas
Kristy Knippa ’95, ’98, Austin
Linda Lacey, Bryan
David Langford, Comfort
Michael Lanning ’68, Lampasas
Henry J. Lowe, Centreville, VA
Ted Lusher, Austin
Gary Martin ’71, ’93, College Station
Harriett McClure, College Station
Gary Moore ’74, Amarillo
Sherri DeCluitt Nunley ’80, College Station
T. Michael O’Connor ’77, Victoria
T. Edgar Paup ’74, Fort Worth
Sarah Philpy ’84, Midland
George H. Rau Jr. ’69, Angleton
William Reaves, Spring
Carla Krueger Rinche ’79, Rockport
Stephen Ruth ’92, Cambridge, MA
Chula Ross Sanchez, Galveston
M. Leroy Shafer ’67, Vice Chair, Missouri City
John Speedy III, San Antonio
James Swaim ’74, Chair, Fort Worth
Richard Thompson ’74, Rockwall
Ron Tyler, Fort Worth
Frances Brannen Vick, Dallas
Meredith Montague Walker ’98, Houston
Robert Walker ’58, ’80, College Station
Ellen Weinacht, Balmorhea
Daisy Sloan White, Houston

Honorary Members

Davis Ford ‘59
Dat Nguyen ’98
Charles Backus
† John H. Lindsey ’44, Chairman Emeritus, Life Member
† John Tom Campbell ’45
† Mavis P. Kelsey Sr. '32
† Barbara Bush
† Haskell Monroe

† deceased